Suzhou Hotels
| Home | Introduction | Transportation | General information | Hotels | Food | Travel Yellow Page | Map | History | Travel guide | Shopping | Amusement | Festival | Exhibition information | Search Flight | Contact us |
 Introduction
  -Suzhou Overview
 Suzhou Transportation
  -Aviation,Railway
  -Road,Water Carriage
 Suzhou information
  -The best time to travel
  -Emergency call numbers
 Hotels
  -Suzhou-Hotels
 Food
  -Suzhou Cuisine
 Map
  -Map of Suzhou
History
  -Suzhou History
 Travel guide
  -Travel guide of Suzhou
 Amusement
  -Suzhou amusement
 Shopping
  -Suzhou Shopping
 Festivals Celebration
  -Festivals in Suzhou
 Exhibition information
  -Exhibition information

Welcome to Suzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


Suzhou History


Suzhou was called Wu in the past. In the end of Shang Dynasty, Taibo and Zhongwei who were the sons of Zhou King went to south in order to avoid the scepter, set up Wu Country. Spreading to the Shoumeng, Wu Country was more prevalent. In 514 B.C., Wu King asked Wu Zixu to found a capital at the city address of Suzhou now.
Qin established Wu County, which was governed the Kuaiji County. It belonged to Wu Country in the period of Three Kingdoms. In 549, Hou Jing revolted, the city was persecuting. In 589, it was called Suzhou. After 2 years, Yang Su moved the city in HengMountain. In 624, replied to move the old city. In 778, Suzhou became unique the male state of China-Nan. In 1113, Sushi was raised as Pingjiang Mansion. In 1130, soldiers of Jin Dynasty invaded in south to ruin the city. In 1229, Suzhou was compiled the city and reconstructed. In 1275, the Mongols captured China-Nan, the city was defended the breakage again. In 1276, Suzhou was groverned by Pingjianglu. At the end of Yuan Dynasty, Zhang Shicheng called the king in the city. In 1724, it was the provincial capital of Jiangsu, the Suzhou Mansion governed 9 counties, the Changzhou County, Yuanhe County, Wu Country were together the city but cure. In 1860, the Peace soldiers fought against the soldiers of Qing, the Suzhou City was break severity, and the population was down sharply. In the next year, the Peace Kingdom of Heaven built up Sufu Province, took Suzhou as the provincial capital. After three years, the Peace soldiers were failure, instauration establishment as before. After the revolution of Xinhai, the provincial capital moved in west, discarded Suzhou Mansion, and merged the Changzgou, Yuanhe and Wuxian to Wu Country. In April 1949, Suzhou City established. In 1983, it merged with the region of Suzhou.


Copyright© 2001-2018, suzhouhotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link

首页 | 城市简介 | 城市交通 | 常用信息 | 酒店住宿 | 城市饮食 | 旅游黄页 | 城市地图 | 城市历史 | 旅游指南 | 商场购物 | 城市娱乐 | 城市节日 | 展览信息 | 联系我们 | 机票预定
城市简介
   -城市概况
城市交通
   -航空、铁路
   -公路、海运
常用信息
   -最佳旅游时间
   -旅游救助及咨询电话
酒店住宿
   -酒店住宿
城市饮食
   -推荐饮食
城市地图
   -地图
城市历史
   -历 史
旅游指南
   -景点介绍
城市娱乐
   -休闲娱乐
商场购物
   -购物
城市节日
   -节日庆典
展览信息
   -展览信息

Welcome to Suzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


城市历史


    苏州古称吴。商末,周太王古公长子泰伯、次子仲雍为避让王位南奔,建“勾吴”国。传至寿梦,吴国日盛。周敬王六年(前514),吴王阖闾命伍子胥在今苏州城址建都城。
    秦设吴县,为会稽郡治。三国时属吴国。梁太清三年(549),侯景作乱,城遭荼毒。隋开皇九年(589),始名苏州。十一年,杨素迁城于石湖横山东麓。唐武德七年(624),复迁旧城。大历十三年(778),苏州成为江南唯一的“雄州”。宋政和三年(1113),升苏州为平江府。建炎四年(1130),金兵南侵毁城。绍定二年(1229),完成城坊重建。元年(1275),蒙古人占领江南,城池又遭破坏。元至元十三年(1276),为平江路治。元末,张士诚据城称王,为苏州府治。清雍正二年(1724),为江苏省会,苏州府辖9县,长洲县、元和县、吴县同城而治。咸丰十年(1860),太平军与清军交战,苏州城遭到严重破坏,人口锐减。是年,太平天国建立苏福省,以苏州为省会。三年后,太平军失败,恢复建置如旧。
    辛亥革命后,省会西迁,废苏州府,并长洲、元和、吴县为吴县。1949年4月,成立苏州市。1983年,与苏州地区合并。



Copyright© 2001-2017, suzhouhotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link