Suzhou Hotels
| Home | Introduction | Transportation | General information | Hotels | Food | Travel Yellow Page | Map | History | Travel guide | Shopping | Amusement | Festival | Exhibition information | Search Flight | Contact us |
 Introduction
  -Suzhou Overview
 Suzhou Transportation
  -Aviation,Railway
  -Road,Water Carriage
 Suzhou information
  -The best time to travel
  -Emergency call numbers
 Hotels
  -Suzhou-Hotels
 Food
  -Suzhou Cuisine
 Map
  -Map of Suzhou
History
  -Suzhou History
 Travel guide
  -Travel guide of Suzhou
 Amusement
  -Suzhou amusement
 Shopping
  -Suzhou Shopping
 Festivals Celebration
  -Festivals in Suzhou
 Exhibition information
  -Exhibition information

Welcome to Suzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


Suzhou Cuisine

China has the four greatest dish departments of Su, Lu, Yue, Chuan, the taste is each not same, the persons call" the east sour, the west hot, the south sweet, the north salty", the dishes of Su belongs to the taste of the south sweet. The characteristics of Su's dishes are to choose to anticipate carefully, do the work fine, depend on material to boil, have differences all the year round, excel to braise, steam, burn, fry on the cooking, lay equal stress on to see to adjust the soup, keep the juice taste. The taste is simple elegance to tend sweet, nuance diapason. The famous Su's type placard dishes have: Songshuguiyu, Qingtangyuchi, Xiangyousanhu, Xiguaji, Muyouzhengji, Taihucuncai Soup, Feicuixiadou, Hehuajijindun etc. The snacks of Suzhou also are known in the world, Mizhidoufugan, Songzitang, Meiguiguazi, the shrimp sauce, the Zaonimabing and the lard New Year pudding etc. are all very popular delicacies, must be tasted.
Deyue Building and Songhe Building are the famous Su's type restaurants. The Old Tea Wine Shop of Suzhou is known with the traditional Su's dishes; Zhuhongxing Nooldes Reserant and Luyang Wonton etc. have beautiful things and low price, they are fit to public consume.
The main delicacies streets of Suzhou have: The Eunuch Lane, Shiquan Street, Xueshi Street, Jiayufang, Phoenix Street, Ganjiang Road and Shilujinmenshangshi Delicacies Street etc.

>>
The mutton of Changshu Town

The mutton of Changshu Town is known for the whole country. The mutton of here is the handing over specie of goats in Dongshan and Australia home meat sheep, fresh, delicate, in spite of braising in soy sauce, boiling in the white water, it has no flavor. Their associations in Cangshu Town assessed star-class of the mutton restaurants, the doorway contain Bronze Medal, about 3 star-classes have 7 or 8, the prices are all about, they are slightly expensive than not 3 star-classes, but 7 people have already eat very well to spend about 200 Yuan. The Eastern Hotel is famous one of them.
The dinings of Cangshu are very abundant, the delicacy and good dinners are numerous, and mostly quality goods at reasonable price, the color, joss-stick, and flavor are complete. There are ten famous dishes which are Jiaohua Chicken, Baizhixilusun, Chugudayuqiu, Zhuangguoyou Chicken, Qingtangtuofei, Furongxiedou, Chugushengtuo Duck, Songshucaoyou, Xiangyousanhu and Qiyou Bean Curd Soup, eight famous snacks which are Binghulu, Panxiangbing, Lizigeng, Chaoxuezu, Shanyaogao, Biandousu, Yinzigao, Zayuanxiao, still the tasty laurel blossom wine. The Jiaohua Chicken is delicate, fresh and beautiful, is most famous, you can arrive at its source which is well-known Wangsi Girlie Restaurants to taste the orthodox taste. Various desserts are made of the blood glutinous rice, the flavor is quite good, and it is well worth to taste. Be as the water country of China-Nan, gets close to Kuncheng Lake and Yangcheng Lake in the south again, the marine products in Cangshu are special abundant and rather famous. While visiting in the famous spot historic monuments, taste the fresh products in river which is Dazaxie in Yangceng Lake, the natural flavor is thicker, even enriching the interesting aspect.

>>Beggar's chicken
It is rumored that a beggar got a Sanhuang Chicken whose mouth, feet and skin were yellow in the Manchu Dynasty in the Yu Mountain, since had no cookers or adjust to anticipate, couldn't boil the food, hence roasted the food with the native method. Killed the chicken firstly, went to its internal organs, took the hair to draw the mire, took the leaves to become the fire, baked the chicken, waited for the mire stem maturity, knocked to the mud, the chicken hair took off with the mire hull, the chicken was delicious, was an unique in China-Nan.

>>Dazaxie in Yangcheng Lake
Cangshu is a point production area of Dazaxie in Yangcheng Lake. This crab is large, heavy the half catty, green back and the white belly, yellow hair and golden claws, the cream fat is plentiful full, the meat quality is delicate, once being the contribution to dedicate into the palace, now it is also to spread fame Chinese and Foreign.

>>Xieru
Be so called the Yaxieru, a skin and hull of the valley present shallow purple, the grain of rice is deep red such as the duck blood. Make the foods, such as Jiuniang, Fentuanzi, eight-treasure rice pudding, Hongmisu, Mifen...etc. with the Xieru, not only the color is beautiful, and it is sweet and tasty, the nourishment is abundant, it has become the imperial government's contribution since Ming Dynasty, in the late Qing Dynasty the Cixi Queen Mother was favorite to eat, she asked to carry the Xieru from Cangshu every year to provide for her to enjoy.

>>Laurel Blossom Wine
"Ten miles of Yu Mountain is green and green, the laurel blossom and white spirit enter in Beijing", this was a folk song that spread in the society in the 1950s. The laurel blossom wine is good wine in Cangshu, is famous in China, Chairman Mao Wrote a poem to prise it.

>>The special features vegetables--- the Yuba Lung Soup
It is the traditional famous dish of Mudushijia Hotel in Suzhou. The fish stomach is white, the back is the green ash, there is striped patterns, it can take air like balls floating in surface, is the special product of Suzhou. This fish appears on market in annual autumn, the meat quality is delicate. The Lung Soup cooks with the fish liver and fishes, the soup is pure, fresh and beautiful, the fish liver is fatty and delicate, going together with the ham, bamboo shoot slices, the greenery vegetables...etc., it is delicious, fresh and beautiful, the guests who know it to taste are form a continuous stream.

>>Special features dish ---- Songsugui Fish
It is rumored that Qianlong went to China-Nan, arrived at Songhe Building in Suzhou, saw the absolute being frisky carp which was live to leap on the stage, indicated to ask the cook to boil for him to eat then. The cook knew that the emperor arrived, dare not to neglect the slightest, not only putting forth effort on the taste, but also raising head the tail the fish burn of squirrel shape, after Qianlong eat and added the applause greatly, Songsu Fish was famous then from here. Now, the Songshu Fish takes the Gui Fish as raw material more, the color is sauce red, outside frailty and inside delicate, it is sweet, sour and proper, the color, joss-stick, flavor are complete, it makes persons drool.

>>The special features dish --- Biluo Shelled Shrimp
Adjust to anticipate with the pure fragrance tea juice of the new Biluochun, cook together with shelled shrimp in the river, it has the fresh flavor of the shrimp in river, the subtle fragrance of the well-known tea again, has the taste.

>>Special features dish --- Watermelon Chicken
Regard fatty and delicate hen as principle to anticipate, put the chicken into the watermelon, pour into the chicken soup, and put into the ham slices, bamboo shoot slices, black mushrooms...etc., add the original soup, cover the melon cover, then it can be ascended the table after steaming for several minutes. The Watermelon Chicken has beautiful and subtle fragrance flavor, the soup is pure and the melon is joss-stick, the nourishment is abundant, it is the traditional famous dish of Suzhou.

>>Special features dish --- Baizhijuncai
Juncai is a terrapin or turtle in fact, its nourishment composition of protein, fat, sugar, vitamin etc. are very abundant, they are most fatty and strengthen with the Caihua turtle of the spring and the laurel blossom turtle of the autumn. So the persons of Suzhou have the custom of eating Baizhijuncai and Qingdun turtle to nourish to keep the body in the spring and autumn. It is to cook turtle to cut into a piece of form, assist to adjust to anticipate with the yams, bamboo shoots, black mushrooms, spring onion gingers, salt, wine...etc., after cooking the marinade is brightness, dense and thick, the taste is salty to take sweet, it is the traditional famous dish of Suzhou.


Copyright© 2001-2018, suzhouhotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link

首页 | 城市简介 | 城市交通 | 常用信息 | 酒店住宿 | 城市饮食 | 旅游黄页 | 城市地图 | 城市历史 | 旅游指南 | 商场购物 | 城市娱乐 | 城市节日 | 展览信息 | 联系我们 | 机票预定
城市简介
   -城市概况
城市交通
   -航空、铁路
   -公路、海运
常用信息
   -最佳旅游时间
   -旅游救助及咨询电话
酒店住宿
   -酒店住宿
城市饮食
   -推荐饮食
城市地图
   -地图
城市历史
   -历 史
旅游指南
   -景点介绍
城市娱乐
   -休闲娱乐
商场购物
   -购物
城市节日
   -节日庆典
展览信息
   -展览信息

Welcome to Suzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


城市饮食

    中国有“苏、鲁、粤、川”四大菜系,口味各不相同,人称“东酸、西辣、南甜、北咸”,苏菜属于“南甜”风味。
    苏菜的特点是选料严谨,做工精细,因材施艺,四季有别,在烹饪上擅长炖、焖、蒸、烧、炒,并重视调汤,保持原汁风味。口味清淡趋甜,配色和谐。
    著名的苏式招牌菜有:松鼠桂鱼、清汤鱼翅、响油鳝糊、西瓜鸡、母油整鸡、太湖莼菜汤、翡翠虾斗、荷花集锦炖等。
    苏州小吃亦闻名天下,蜜汁豆腐干,松子糖,玫瑰瓜子,虾子酱油,枣泥麻饼,猪油年糕等,都是脍炙人口的美食,不可不尝。
    “得月楼”和“松鹤楼”是老字号的苏式餐馆;“老苏州茶酒楼”以传统苏帮菜而闻名;“朱鸿兴面馆”和“绿扬馄饨”等物美价廉,比较适合大众消费。
    苏州的主要美食街有:太监弄、十全街、学士街、嘉馀坊、凤凰街、干将路和石路金门商市美食街等。

>>
藏书镇羊肉

    藏书镇的羊肉全国闻名。这里的羊肉是东山羊和澳洲进口肉羊的杂交品种,鲜嫩无比,不论红烧、白煮,绝无膻味。藏书镇自己的协会评定了羊肉餐馆的“星级”,门口有铜牌,其中“3星级”的大约有7-8家,价格都差不多,比非3星级的稍贵,但7人200元左右已经吃得很好了。东方饭店是其中一家老字号。
    常熟的餐饮十分丰富,美味佳肴众多,且大都价廉物美,色、香、味俱全。有叫化鸡、百汁西露笋、出骨刀鱼球、幢锅油鸡、清汤脱肺、芙蓉蟹斗、出骨生脱鸭、松树草油、响油鳝糊、起油豆腐汤十大名菜,有冰葫芦 、盘香饼、栗子羹、炒血糯、山药糕 、扁豆酥、印子糕、炸元宵八大名点,还有醇香四溢的桂花酒。其中叫化鸡,酥嫩鲜美,最为著名,您可到其发源地,有名的王四酒家,品尝正宗口味。血糯米做的各种甜点心,味道不错,值得一尝。作为江南水乡,又南邻昆承湖、阳澄湖,常熟的水产品特别丰富,颇有名气。在名胜古迹游览之余,尝河鲜,品阳澄湖大闸蟹,自然味道更浓,更富情趣。

>>叫化鸡
    相传清代在虞山之麓,有一求乞叫化,得三黄(黄嘴、黄脚、黄皮)鸡一只,既无炊具又无调料,无法煮食,遂以土法烤食。先将鸡宰杀,去其内脏,带毛涂泥,后取败枝枯叶堆成火垛 ,将鸡烘烤,待泥干成熟,敲去泥巴,鸡毛随泥壳而脱,鸡香肉酥,为江南一绝。

>>阳澄湖大闸蟹
    常熟是著名的阳澄湖清水大闸蟹的重点产区。此蟹个体硕大,重达半斤,青背白肚,金爪黄毛,膏脂丰满,肉质细腻,曾作为贡品献入宫廷,如今更是扬名中外。

>>血 糯
    俗称鸭血糯,谷粒皮壳呈浅紫色,米粒殷红如鸭血。以血糯做酒酿、粉圆子、八宝饭、红米酥、米粉等食品,不仅色泽美观,而且香甜可口,营养丰富,从明代起就成为朝廷贡品,清末慈禧太后最爱吃,每年都要从常熟运去血糯,供她享用。

>>桂花酒
    “十里虞山青又青,桂花白酒进北京”,这是五十年代就在社会上流传的一首民歌。常熟佳酿桂花酒,确实誉满国中,连毛主席诗词中也有句“吴刚捧出桂花酒”。

>>特色菜(鱼巴)肺汤
    苏州木渎石家饭店的传统名菜。(鱼巴)鱼腹白,背青灰,有斑纹,可鼓气如球浮于水面,是苏州的特产。此鱼每年秋季上市,肉质细腻。(鱼巴)肺汤用鱼肝及鱼肉烹调而成,汤清鲜美,鱼肝肥嫩,配以火腿、笋片、绿叶菜等,香醇鲜美,慕名品尝的客人络绎不绝。

>>特色菜松鼠桂鱼
    相传乾隆下江南,来到苏州松鹤楼,见神台上有一尾活蹦乱跳的鲤鱼,便指名要厨师做给他吃。厨师欣闻皇帝驾到,不敢有丝毫怠慢,不仅在口味上下功夫,而且将鱼烧成昂首翘尾的松鼠形状,乾隆吃后大加赞赏,“松鼠鱼”便由此出名。如今,松鼠鱼多以桂鱼为原料,色泽酱红,外脆内嫩,甜酸适口,色、香、味俱全,令人垂涎欲滴。

>>特色菜碧螺虾仁
    用新碧螺春的清香茶汁作为调料,与河虾仁一起烹调而成,既有河虾的鲜味,又有名茶的清香,别具风味。

>>特色菜西瓜鸡
    以肥嫩母鸡为主料,将鸡放入西瓜内,倒入鸡汤,并放进火腿片、笋片、香菇等,加原汤,盖上瓜盖,蒸几分钟后便可上桌。西瓜鸡味美清香,汤清瓜香,营养丰富,是苏州传统的时令名菜。

>>特色菜白汁鼋菜
    鼋菜,其实就是鳖(甲鱼),其蛋白质、脂肪、糖、维生素等营养成份非常丰富,尤以春季的“菜花甲鱼”和秋季的“桂花甲鱼”最为肥壮。所以,苏州人有在春、秋二季吃“白汁鼋菜”或“清炖甲鱼”滋补养身的习俗。
    白汁鼋菜是将甲鱼切成块状,辅以山药、笋、香菇、葱姜、盐、酒等调料,煮熟后卤汁明亮稠浓,口味咸中带甜,是苏州的一道传统名菜。


Copyright© 2001-2017, suzhouhotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link